The "Herdware" Store -Our Secure Online Ordering System

For available music, please contact Jim at 740-591-0857. Check or money order is welcome. Send to:

The Rarely Herd

2360 Crabtree Rd.

Albany, OH 45710


Make sure to give your full return address, including a email address or phone number. Please allow up to 2 weeks for delivery.


Special Note to DJ's and Radio Program Directors
If you are a DJ and need our Music, Station Liners, etc, to play on your program, please email your station ID, and contact info here.  We'll be glad to forward what you need.


Download Our Music 


Current CD's


Fields of the Harvest  CD -$12.95  ($2 s/h)

Call 740-591-0857 for availability

Copyright 2007, Herd Records Produced by Jeff Weaver, Bernie Nau.


The Herd's long anticipated Gospel recording. Several 'new' releases, and several re-recordings of their most requested.

Give a listen to the samples below. 16 songs.


01 Every Knee Shall Bow

02 Come and Dine

03 Fields of the Harvest

04 Safety Zone

05 Gone Long Gone

06 Feed My Sheep

07 Walking on Holy Ground

08 Heartbeat

09 Newborn Soul

10 I Just Want to Thank You Lord

11 Nothing Can Hold Me Here

12 Drivin' Nails

13 Keep on Walking

14 I Looked Down That Road

15 He is I Am

16 If God Be For Us




Want to sing along?
Download Songs, Lyrics and Music Tracks.







Click Here to Download Songs


Roundup, Volume One   $12.95  ($2 s/h)

 Call 740-591-0857 for availability

Copyright 2005, Herd Records Produced by The Rarely Herd


A collection of The Herd's most popular (and most requested) songs...and the 'second' on our own label.

01) Sweet Beulah Land 

02) Simon Crutchfield's Grave 

03) The Last Time (You'll See Jenny)

04) Auctioneer Song

05) Rebel Soldier

06) Amazing Grace

07) Union Mare and Confederate Grey

08) Bend in the River

09) Oh Mary (Don't You Weep)

10) Mama's Not Dead (She's Just Playing Possum)

11) Keep the Candles Burning

12) Mystery Train

13) Orange Blossum Special

14) Preachin' Up A Storm


14 new recordings. Call 740-591-0857 for availability




Return Journey   -$12.95  ($2 s/h)

Call 740-591-0857 for availability


Copyright 2004, Herd Records Produced by Ronnie Reno. Featuring Calvin Leport, Dan Brooks, Jeff Hardin, Jim Stack and Jeff Weaver.

01) The Waving Girl

02) Miss Me But Let Me Go

03) I Still Miss Someone

04) A Hundred Years From Now

05) Always Wanting More

06) Dream All Thru The Night

07) Next Thing Leaving Town

08) Old Church Bell

09) Black-Eyed Suzie

10) I Could Cry

11) Lonesome Town

12) Arizona John

13) Don't Lay Down The Sword

14) Long Time Loving You



T-Shirts    $10  ($2 s/h)

 Call 740-591-0857 for availability

Our 'Vintage Style' Logo

50-50% Heavy Weight Cotton/Poly

Color: Grey

Sizes: Adult S,M,L,XL,2X


Make sure to include SIZE when ordering




Cow Caps  $10  ($2 s/h)

Call 740-591-0857 for availability

A Favorite of Herd Fans everywhere!


One size fits all...


Red "HERD" logo on front




Copyright 2005-2008, The Rarely Herd,  All rights reserved.  |  Site design & maint. by 50DB