Herd Records recordings

Album Title:

Fields of the Harvest

Release Year:


Record Label:

Herd Records

Copyright 2007, Herd Records Produced by Jeff Weaver, Bernie Nau.

The Herd's long anticipated Gospel recording. Several 'new' releases, and several re-recordings of their most requested.

Track List: 

01 Every Knee Shall Bow

02 Come and Dine

03 Fields of the Harvest

04 Safety Zone

05 Gone Long Gone

06 Feed My Sheep

07 Walking on Holy Ground

08 Heartbeat

09 Newborn Soul

10 I Just Want to Thank You Lord

11 Nothing Can Hold Me Here

12 Drivin' Nails

13 Keep on Walking

14 I Looked Down That Road

15 He is I Am

16 If God Be For Us

Album Title:

Roundup Vol. One

Release Year:


Record Label:

Herd Records

Copyright 2005, Herd Records Produced by The Rarely Herd

A collection of The Herd's most popular (and most requested) songs...and the 'second' on our own label.

Track List: 

01) Sweet Beulah Land

02) Simon Crutchfield's Grave

03) The Last Time (You'll See Jenny)

04) Auctioneer Song

05) Legend of the Rebel Soldier

06) Amazing Grace

07) Union Mare and Confederate Grey

08) Bend in the River

09) Oh Mary (Don't You Weep)

10) Mama's Not Dead (She's Just Playing Possum)

11) Keep the Candles Burning

12) Mystery Train

13) Orange Blossum Special

14) Preachin' Up A Storm

Album Title:

Return Journey

Release Year:


Record Label:

Herd Records

Copyright 2004, Herd Records Produced by Ronnie Reno. Featuring Calvin Leport, Dan Brooks, Jeff Hardin, Jim Stack and Jeff Weaver.

Track List: 

01) The Waving Girl

02) Miss Me But Let Me Go

03) I Still Miss Someone

04) A Hundred Years From Now

05) Always Wanting More

06) Dream All Thru The Night

07) Next Thing Leaving Town

08) Old Church Bell

09) Black-Eyed Suzie

10) I Could Cry

11) Lonesome Town

12) Arizona John

13) Don't Lay Down The Sword

14) Long Time Loving You

Pinecastle and other Recordings

"A Part Of Growing Up" 2000

Produced by Ronnie Reno. With special guests Rob Ickes and Carl Jackson

01) Gone But Not Forgotten

02) When Haley Came To Jackson

03) Peace Unknown By Man

04) Steel Town

05) Nedscape Navigator

06) Sinners Plea

07) Part Of Growing Up

08) Lift These Chains

09) Siloam Springs

10) Perfect Fool

11) I'll Always Be Waiting For You

"Coming of Age" 1999

Produced by Ronnie Reno. With special guests Don Wayne Reno and Rob


01) That Ain't No Way To Go

02) Moonville Brakeman

03) Long Black Beauty

04) Nobody Loves You Like Me

05) Love Please Come Home

06) Holy Holy Holy

07) You Can Hang Your Coat

08) My Virginia Girl

09) Oh Tennesse Girl

10) One More Night

11) When Will I Let Go

"What About Him"1998 Produced by Butch Baldassari. With special guests Rob Ickes, Gene Wooten, Sheldon Feasel and Mike Bub "Dove Award Nominee"

01) Keep On Walking

02) Nothing Can Hold Me Here

03) Heartbeat

04) Come And Dine

05) Go Tell John

06) Every Knee Shall Bow

07) What About Him

08) Thank You Lord

09) God's Own Light

10) Search Inside An Empty Tomb

11) Walkin' On Holy Ground

"Pure Homemade Love" 1996

Produced by Butch Baldassari.

01) Once Upon A Heartbeat

02) King Of Broken Hearts

03) Pure Homemade Love

04) Bobby & Sarah

05) Blue Yesterdays

06) Anybody Else's Heart But Mine

07) Keep the Candles Burning

08) I Don't Know Why

09) Union Mare and Confederate Grey

10) I Can Face The Rain

11) Bend In The River

"Heartbreak City" 1994

Produced by Butch Baldassari.

01) Well Alright

02) (She's Leavin') Carolina Behind Her

03) Mystery Train

04) Heartbreak City

05) The River

06) If God Be For Us

07) Oh Yonder Hills

08) Sweet Beaulah Land

09) I Haven't Seen Mary In Years

10) I & Young Billy

11) Hekyl and Jekyl

"Midnight Loneliness" 1992 Produced by Butch Baldassari.

01) Midnight Loneliness

02) Simon Crutchfield

03) I Call Her Sunshine

04) Preachin Up A Storm

05) Driving Nails

06) Arizona

07) Rain All Night

08) Oh Mary (Don't You Weep)

09) Long Line Of Love

10) While I'm Gone

11) Darcy Farrow

12) Feed My Sheep

13) This Is My Year For Mexico

14) The Last Time (you'll see Jenny)

"The Fish Song,Living in a Mobile Home" 1993

The first single release by The Herd.

"Live at the Rec Center" 1990

Recorded 'Live' in Athens, OH. Includes longtime favorites such as:

Legend of the Rebel Soldier

I've Been Everywhere, Man

Good Woman's Love

"Live in Kissimmee" (Video)...1997

Over ONE HOUR of Rarely Herd music, comedy and 'off stage' antics.

01) I Call Her Sunshine

02) Heartbreak City

03) (She's Leaving) Carolina Behind Her

04) If God Be For Us

05) Oh, Mary

06) While I'm Gone

07) Come And Dine

08) Midnight Loneliness

09) Hekyl & Jekyl (Inst.)

10) The King Of Broken Hearts

11) The Last Time

12) Once Upon A Heartbreak

13) Search Inside An Empty Tomb

14) I And Young Billy

15) Walking On Holy Ground

16) Bobby & Sarah

17) Every Knee Shall Bow

18) John Henry (Inst.)

19) Blue Yesterdays

20) Keep The Candles Burning Burning

21) Yonder Hills Of Old Virginia

22) Feed My Sheep

23) Rain All Night